Tashkent State Technical University

Tashkent State Technical University named after Abu Raykhan Beruni has solid experience of partnership in many joint projects. In the University there has been worked out the actions plan for the targeting to widen the scope of scientific researches, sophistication of preparing the highly qualified scientific and scientific-pedagogic personnel, and on the systematic base attract students into the conducted scientific and research works. In this area the departments has considerable both research, education and practical applied experience. The department has also a long history of cooperation with EU universities and is familiar with the situation in Central Asia. At present, there are 58 departments in 7 faculties, whereby 735 professors and teachers including 6 academicians of the Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Uzbekistan, 74 Doctors of Sciences and 314 Candidates of Sciences are training more than ten thousand students.